Blooper Reel

I made a quick bloopers video to build my skills and knowledge of both After Effects and Premiere Pro. This allowed me to experiment in these programs while keeping relevant to my project. To do this I took all the clips of times things didn’t go quite right and mashed them all together into a neat and comedic style short video. This gave me the opportunity to play around with the captions tool in Premiere, which Was easy to figure out and worked really effectively in the style of video I chose to pursue.

7a7373b8e69cf5b9f3519d9f08c685b8.jpg

End Credits

I made scrolling end titles in After Effects to put on the end of my blooper video. This was easily achieved through simple motion keyframing. This worked well to give credits during the bloopers because I won’t be able to add them to my final piece.

076bbe4b3ddbea40c9ae4683da613bb6.png

The final product (Bloopers)

I am really happy with how this turned out in the end. It has great comedic value and allowed me to experiment with new techniques and methods in premiere pro. I will submit this video and display it alongside my final advertising pieces as it shows a more lighthearted side to producing projects like this one.

Leave a comment